stillcellular.blogg.se

How to get afterglow controller to work on pc
How to get afterglow controller to work on pc








how to get afterglow controller to work on pc

There is a great app called x360ce, which translates DirectInput commands for XInput games.

how to get afterglow controller to work on pc

#HOW TO GET AFTERGLOW CONTROLLER TO WORK ON PC INSTALL#

You still need to install software on your PC to help map the controller because the Pro Controller uses an old input api called DirectInput, rather than the newer input API XInput. Because of the way the Pro Controller is designed, it works with bluetooth but official USB support is nonexistent. If you have a bluetooth adapter or inbuilt support for bluetooth, there isn't really much you need to do to get your Pro Controller working on your PC. I have intentionally avoided duplicating setup instructions for the below methods, as the official sources for software needed are the best place for up-to-date installation and setup instructions, and Steemit doesn't let you edit your post after a few days. Fortunately, it is quite simple to connect the Pro Controller to your Android phone or PC. I am so smitten by the Pro Controller that I wanted to use it not only with my Switch, but my phone and PC as well (great for Rocket League). Arguably it is one of the best decisions I ever made, this controller is great and that comes from someone who thinks the Sony DualShock 4 controller for the PlayStation is the best controller ever made. I have had my Nintendo Switch for a year now, and I only just recently decided to splurge on an official Nintendo Pro Controller.










How to get afterglow controller to work on pc